Google has added a new feature to it's search engine. It can alert the users in its search result for websites that might have been compromised by displaying the link - 'This site may be compromised'. When users click the new "This site may be compromised" link, they get directed to more information in the Help Center. The websites flagged as compromised are still accessible.
It's a great idea to alert the naive users from being affected by malware & spyware & avoid affecting other users. Google plans to alert the hacked site's webmaster, as well, Wald said. The search engine giant already provides a notification in search results for sites that are potentially serving up malware.